ASEAN Press Convention &

15th General Assembly of the Confederation of ASEAN Journalists (CAJ)

"ASIAN News, ASEAN Views"

Bangkok, Thailand, 4-7 August 2005

The Prime Minister of Thailand, Dr. Thaksin Shinawatra, center, posing with delegates after the inaugural address at the Century Park Hotel in Bangkok, 5 August 2005.

Third from left: Dr. Hans Koechler, President of the I.P.O., Honorary Guest Speaker. Other delegates, from right: Mrs. Norila Mhd. Daud, President of the National Union of Journalists of Malaysia (NUJM); Mr. Bandhit Rajavatanadhanin, Honorary President of the CAJ (Thailand); Mr. Arulnathan John, President of the Singapore National Union of Journalists (SNUJ); Mr. Ngoun Serath, Manager, Club of Cambodian Journalists (CCJ); Mr. Tony Antonio, President of the National Press Club of the Philippines (NPC); Mrs. Pusadee Keetaworanart, President of the Confederation of Thai Journalists (CTJ). From left: Mr. Lin Hai, Deputy Director, International Liaison Dept., All China Journalists Association (ACJA); Mr. Kenta Yamada, Manager, International Affairs, Nihon Shimbun Kyokai (NSK), Japan; Dr. Hans Koechler; Mr. Tarman Azzam, General Chairman, Persatuan Wartawan Indonesia (PWI); Mr. Somsanouk Mixay, Vice-President of the Lao Journalists Association; Mr. Nguyen Hong Vinh, President of the Vietnam Journalists Association (VJA).